Disciplinary Decisions

To help support its Mission and Values, CRFU has implemented a fair, yet robust, disciplinary process.

As a member union of World Rugby, CRFU applies Regulation17 (Foul Play) and Regulation 18 (Misconduct and the Code of Conduct) of the World Rugby Regulations. CRFU also implemented its own Discipline and Conduct Regulations in January 2022, which are available here. The Regulations provide for an expedited process for dealing with Foul Play.

CRFU has a Judiciary Panel of volunteers who act as Foul Play Review Committee Members, Disciplinary Officers, Disciplinary Committee Members, Judicial officers and Appeals officers when required.

Judicial Panel 2022-2023

  • Matthew Dors (Chair)
  • James Austin-Smith (Vice-Chair)
  • Brad Cowdroy
  • Christopher Kennedy
  • Gemma Lardner
  • Rowena Lawrence
  • Roger Priaulx
  • Alasdair Robertson

Previous decisions from these officers and tribunals are published below to help improve understanding of the disciplinary process.